Older children under 80 lbs and under 8 years old must now be restrained in a car seat or booster seat. Local  highway patrol have been enforcing this, and we have seen patients families ticketed.

Missouri law requires all front-seat riders to wear seat belts. All children through age 15 must be belted regardless of where they are sitting. The rear seat is safer than the front, especially for a child under 12 who is more vulnerable to neck injury from airbags.

Your baby under one/under 20 lbs is safest in a rear-facing car seat in the middle of the back seat.

Your child 20- 40 lbs, and any child under 4 regardless of weight,  may be in a toddler car seat facing forward.

Children over 4 years old and over 4o lbs shoul be in a booster seat until they are either 80 lbs or 8 or taller than 4'9".

 We have seen patients fiined $50 per child not properly restrained, plus court costs.  Criminal charges may result if an unrestrained child is harmed. Seat belts would have saved half the lives lost in MVAs last year.

Source: Missouri Highway Patrol




8:30 a.m.- 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday through Friday:
8:30 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

8:30  a.m. -  12:00 p.m. 

Latest News

© 2016 Rainbow Docs. All Rights Reserved.